US Chess in Education Committee Home

US Chess Federation

Chess in Education Updates:

Chess Academy Chess Learning App Apple 

Chess Academy Chess Learning App Android

2016 UTD Chess Fest News

Role of Parents in Talent Development

Alexey Root, Prepare With Chess Strategy Press Release

Alexey Root, Prepare With Chess Strategy Cover

Chess in Schools Committee Report

You may join the U.S. Chess Federation online by going to: U.S. Chess Federation Membership.

“We face in our modern, splintered world not only a crisis in education, but more pointedly a crisis of understanding – of thought and of willingness to engage in thought. Thinking tools like chess, help our minds expand, grow comfortable with abstraction and learn to navigate complex systems.” From the book “The Immortal Game” by David Shenk.

University of Texas at Dallas Chess Program Video

Committee Chair:   John P. Buky chessteacher@comcast.net
Committee Members Email Address
GM Maurice Ashley mauriceashleynyc@gmail.com
John P. Buky chessteacher@comcast.net
Dr. Joseph Eberhard, ED.D. jeberhard@aliceisd.esc2.net
rhinotrainer@hotmail.com
Dr. Kenneth A. Kiewra kkiewra1@unl.edu
Mikhail Korenman mKorenman@yahoo.com
Ed Larkin elarkin1@mac.com
Harlan Lee hlee@belleviewcollege.edu
Leslie B. Lipschultz info@schoolchess.com
Fernando Moreno Morenofe@aol.com
Chet Parks chet@omni41.com
Daniel Parmet danielparmet@gmail.com
Tim Redman redmanink@yahoo.com
Dr. Alexey Root alexey.root@gmail.com
Dr. Loren R. Schmidt loren@schmidt.net
Stephen Shutt stephenshutt@yahoo.com
Rodney Thomas rjtiii@sbcblobal.net
Will Tseng tsengw@chess.net
Elizabeth Spiegel espiegel318@gmail.com
Student Members:
Brianna Conley bri3c@aol.com
Alexandra Wiener alexandra.wiener@aol.com
EB LIAISON:
Mike Nietman and

Anjelina Belakovskaia

mike.nietman@charter.net

anjelina@gmail.com

OFFICE LIASON:
Franc Guadalupe and

Jerry Nash

flguadalupe@aol.com

jnash@uschess.org